Rotary Club of Canton

At the Rotary Club of Canton's May 12, 2017, meeting Vice President Michelle Mullaly announced the newest 2016 - 17 "Rotarian of the Year": Past President J. Daniel Matthews.
The idea of recognizing an outstanding Canton Rotarian started in the 2011-2012 Rotary year. Rotarians who have received this prestigious Rotarian of the Year Award are: Past President Paul White; Dale Holwick; Past President Mike Gregorek; Past District Governor & Past President Bob Pattison; and last year’s recipient, Past District Governor & Past President, Dave Ewing.
This year’s winner, Dan Matthews, is a loyal and dedicated Rotarian who has dedicated 40 years of life service to the Canton Rotary Club, accepts and excels at responsible positions in the club and does so happily, practices the 4-Way test, attends meetings regularly, and lives a life that exemplifies SERVICE ABOVE SELF.
Past President J. Daniel Matthews was also presented with a Rotary Foundation Major Donor Level 1 recognition by PDG/PP Dave Ewing and PDG/PP Robert Pattison.